Mild left knee pain

The grisly details and tales of the road back

M_spawn86

Mild left knee pain

Postby M_spawn86 » Sat Jul 28, 2012 11:44 pm

Hello,
I'm quite new to running and i really love this sport, i began running 3 months ago. and sicne the last 2 or 3 weeks i began feeling mild left knee pain. now the pain is pretty mild. like just couple of minutes it happen sometimes when i run and most of the time happens when i'm not running. The pain that i feel happen when i squat after sleeping i can feel the pain and after taking few steps not more than 5 or 6 steps after the squating the pain fades completely. that's pretty much what i've been feeling.
i run 3 to 4 times a week for a distance of 2.5 miles each time. and most of the times my warming up period is like 10-15 mins. and i use professional running shoes.
any help, or guidance??
thanks alot.

Avis
Jerome Drayton

Re: Mild left knee pain

Postby Avis » Sun Jul 29, 2012 1:07 pm

Welcome to Running Mania. All I can advise is that knees are complicated. Certain knee pains are not a big worry and others can stop you from running completely for a long period of time if they are not promptly treated. In my own case, my minor knee issues were largely resolved by proper stretching of my quads. Try stretching after your runs, if you don't already, and see if that helps. If problem persists, consider consulting with a professional.
"We are made of dreams and bones."
--The Garden Song

"By perseverance, the snail reached the ark."
--Charles H. Spurgeon

"I am always doing that which I cannot do, in order that I may learn how to do it."
--Pablo Picasso

M_spawn86

Postby M_spawn86 » Sun Jul 29, 2012 10:52 pm